The Gleaner

FHC Civil Servants Awards 2023 winners shine bright

CHRISTENE ROWE, Ruth McGrowder, and Opal Bryan were awarded the prestigious FHC Civil Servants of the Year 2023 designation in the Technical Support, Middle Management, and Managerial categories, triumphing over a competitive field of 12 nominees. Nominated for their exceptional contributions to public service, these esteemed government employees secured their well-deserved victories.

First Heritage Co-operative Credit Union Limited (FHC) and the Ministry of Finance and the Public Service proudly unveiled the triumphant trio during the 19th annual FHC Civil Servants of the Year Awards on Friday, November 17, at the Terra Nova All-Suite Hotel in Kingston.

The award, acknowledging remarkable dedication to public service, bestowed each winner with a ceremonial plaque, a citation outlining his or her accomplishments, and a generous cash prize of $200,000. Going beyond mere recognition, First Heritage Co-operative Credit Union also committed $150,000 for a community project of choice to be undertaken by the awardees, underscoring the company’s commitment to social responsibility and community enhancement.

The 2023 awardees, Christene Rowe, Ruth McGrowder, and Opal Bryan, exemplify resilience and courage in both their professional and social spheres, embodying the spirit of excellence in civil service.





Gleaner Company